Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2018
 

We browsed several dealers on line looking specifically for Toyota Prius. Joe Machens (Becky Lynch) returned my emails late on Sunday even though the dealership was closed. After her initial response, I had a few more questions which she promptly responded too. Early Monday, she had provided me with all the information I needed to determine that Machens was the right place at the right time to purchase a vehicle. Becky made every step of the process easy. I have found the dealership (and salesperson) that will get all my business from this day forward. Kudos to Machens Toyota and Becky Lynch. Job Well Done!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2018
 

Excellent service

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2018
 

Jake and Dean are awesome and made our experience memorable. It was worth the 3 hr drive. We will be buying our next vehicle here too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2018
 

Clay was awesome and took very good care of the car. Service was quick, waiting area clean and comfortable. Will always go there to service all of our vehicles

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2018
 

We've always received great service form the service department on all of our vehicles and they have the best salesman (Jim Ellis) in the area, we've purchased a used SUV and leased a Rav4 and 2 Tacoma trucks with Jims help and we will be back to do it again in a year or two.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2018
 

Excellent exceptional service! Service advisor was excellent, Terry Pruett was excellent super advice! Very timely service a text was sent to inform my car was ready!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2018
 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2018
 

Great job! Things went as scheduled, friendly service. Richard the shuttle driver is very engaging and customer service oriented! Paula was very helpful and communicated with me very well! Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2018
 

This service center did a good job. My special thanks go to Terry. He explained technical things with clarity and patience, and he gave me a timely call to inform me that I had left my credit card at the service center.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2018
 

Very helpful and informative. Never had anything explained at previous dealership. Will continue to come here. Everyone friendly and area clean and sortment of drinks/food.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2018
 

the employees are the greatest polite, helpful and greet you timely. I have all my services done at Machens Nisson. they are truthful, and let you know what is needed , I trust them. the facility is excellent, comfortable, with snacks and drinks either coffee cold drinks .they are quick to do the service and the person who helped you keeps you informed on the service that is being done, and explains everything to you ,cost, time and anything that is necessary.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2018
 

everything thing was great, the people were wonderful, the service was excellent what more can I say, your people were wonderful, the service was great, the food and drinks were good. I will be back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2018
 

Tara did a great job keeping me informed and work was done correctly the first time with no problems. Car was clean inside and out upon the return.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2018
 

Tara got our car in quickly and kept me informed on what work needed to be done prior to our trip out of town. The 3 month service was done with little advance notice; able to get in and get out.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2018
 

Great service. Got in and out quick. Thanks.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2018
 

Tara and Sharon both went above and beyond helping me. Thank you all. Want's a 25 word minimum. Everything after the Thank you is filler.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2018
 

My daughter and I had to be at an appointment and Joe Machens Nissan transported us to and from the appointment while our vehicle was being serviced. The vehicle was clean, the driver was very friendly and they were very timely. I would highly recommend their service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2018
 

Joe Machen's Nissan has kept my car in top running condition. They recommend but never push items that they find that could need future attention.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2018
 

I really appreciate your Columbia service dept.! You provide professional front desk service and do not treat your customers as another number like other dealerships. You do a great job in connecting with your customers, and provide reasonable prices to encourage them to return back. Keep up the Superb work! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2018
 

This is the fourth Nissan I've purchased and had serviced through this dealership. I've been consistently satisfied with the service experiences. Trustworthy service advice, only necessary service performed and reasonable service pricing are the keys to this review.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2018
 

I bought a great car from here! Nice guys, see MC at Mazda

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2018
 
Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2018
 
Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2018
 
Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 14, 2018
 

Huge shoutout to Brandon Stillwell! We drove 2 hours and it was worth it. Brandon was very accommodating and patient. He stayed late, but made sure we left happy. I do feel like they went above and beyond. Thank you so much Joe Machens Automotive Group!

Read at Facebook

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2018
 

Very helpful

Read at Google

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 27, 2018
 
Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2018
 
Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2018
 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2018
 

LouAnn is the best auto salesperson I have ever dealt with. She listened to what I had to say and I never felt pressured. This was the easiest new care transaction I have ever made. I definitely recommend her and the dealership!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2018
 

I bought a great car from here! Nice guys, see MC at Mazda

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2018
 
Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2018
 
Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2018
 
Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 14, 2018
 

Huge shoutout to Brandon Stillwell! We drove 2 hours and it was worth it. Brandon was very accommodating and patient. He stayed late, but made sure we left happy. I do feel like they went above and beyond. Thank you so much Joe Machens Automotive Group!

Read at Facebook

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2018
 

Very helpful

Read at Google

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 27, 2018
 
Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2018
 
Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2018
 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2018
 

LouAnn is the best auto salesperson I have ever dealt with. She listened to what I had to say and I never felt pressured. This was the easiest new care transaction I have ever made. I definitely recommend her and the dealership!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 14, 2018
 

Huge shoutout to Brandon Stillwell! We drove 2 hours and it was worth it. Brandon was very accommodating and patient. He stayed late, but made sure we left happy. I do feel like they went above and beyond. Thank you so much Joe Machens Automotive Group!

Read at Facebook

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 27, 2018
 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2018
 

LouAnn is the best auto salesperson I have ever dealt with. She listened to what I had to say and I never felt pressured. This was the easiest new care transaction I have ever made. I definitely recommend her and the dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2018
 

Lou Ann was awesome! Grea price, great car, great sales/service! Love our car and it was a great deal and great service! Going back soon!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2018
 

Lou ann was a big help with this purchase. She took her time to explain things to me that i did not understand. I recommend her!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2018
 

Miss LouAnn was not pushy, she found me what I wanted at the price I wanted. Paid attention to details, friendly. Went out of her way to assure that I would get the title for the car before I left town for work. Great job Miss LouAnn, you did an excellent job for me.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 20, 2018
 

The service department was absolutely fantastic, and very friendly and understanding! I'll absolutely be back anytime I need something done. �

Read at Facebook

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2018
 

I had an absolutely amazing sales lady. She was by far the best sales person there. She wasn't pushy and never tried pushing me into some car that I wouldn't have been comfortable in. In fact the car I chose even had a small chip in the windshield and she said she would have them replace it for free if I wanted the car. The other guys I had there previously kept trying to get me into cars I wasn't interested in. Well I got the car I wanted and windshield replaced and I have never been happier. I love my car and I'm so thankful for the sales lady that I had!!!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 9, 2018
 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2018
 

Shawn was informative, considerate ,easy to talk to, patient, and very concerned to meet my needs. He gave good advice and answered all questions well. He was not pushy and fast talking like other sales persons I encountered else where. I will recommend him highly to others looking for a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2018
 

Service Advisor, Andrew, is always so nice and accommodating. The technicians seem very nice as well. The service was fast and I appreciated the discount Andrew gave me on a cabin filter.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2018
 

The wait for my engine was not ideal. I think it was about three months of waiting. Once the engine was in tho everything was done quickly. Thank you Andrew!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2018
 

After calling several St. Louis Hyundai dealers, I never got a return phone call. I even emailed and did an online chat, still no response! Then I found Joe Machens Hyundai on line. I called and got in touch with Andrew in Setvice immediately! He knew exactly what the problem was with the Sonata and set up an appointment for the next morning. When I arrived I was greeted immediately. With in 10 minutes my car was in the shop and was finished in less time than anticipated! Awesome Service! Great Staff! Everyone was very Friendly! I Highly Recommend this Dealership to anyone! Thank you for taking care of me!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2018
 

Machens does an excellent job to keep their customers happy with personable staff, great customer amenities, and a willingness to communicate the details of work performed. The only issue I had this go around was with the complimentary car cleaning. There were still some bug guts and water spots. I didn't bring it up because my car was quite dirty when I brought it in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2018
 

The service department is always friendly and very helpful when I bring my Santa Fe in for service or maintenance. No request is too small. And my car is clean, inside and out!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2018
 

Service tech Andrew Moeller exceptional customer service. Knowledgeable, explain well, do what is needed to keep car running but never more than needed. Use all applicable coupons and discounts. Waiting room comfortable. Car wash gteat.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2018
 

They took care of all my vehicals ac needs im very happy and will definately continue bussiness with them and recomend them to people looking for amazing affordable cars

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2018
 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2018
 

I had the best experience at Machens! The car dealers are very friendly and don’t pressure you...they have EXCELLENT customer service! They worked very hard to make sure that I got the car that I wanted (and the best loan rate available). Everyone we met was super friendly. I would highly recommend Machens ?

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2018
 

I have a Hyundai Ioniq with a dual clutch transmission. Service researched warranty work and took care of an item they had not done before

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2018
 

I bought a Jetta at Joe Machens Volkswagen. I had a wonderful experience, great car and great staff. The attention to detail and the commitment for providing the best service was decisive factor when choosing the car. Joseph Krull and Jonathon Martin, were excellent; both demonstrated great knowledge about the car, and did everything they could to help us. A truly outstanding service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2018
 

No complaints here! I walked in, greeted right away. They have me a loaner and off to work I went! Everything was just perfect! Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2018
 

Shawn was very helpful for someone like me who knows nothing about cars. He walked me through exactly what was being done to my car and what I was paying for. Will definitely be backer I see him next time I need work done.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2018
 

Great service, professional technicians!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2018
 

They work well with you. Service is fairly quick. Very very friendly and they do well explaining what’s going on and the recommendations on service or repair. There have been times I have had work done there and when they are supposed to do the car wash it has been a little rough.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2018
 

Recall information suggested a 3 hr turnaround, instead it was 7 hr. I was given a loaner car, Amanda kept me apprised of the status. It was confusing and frustrating that the time was so much different than I planned.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2018
 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2018
 

Helpful and accommodating, customer service was stellar price was steep, though fixed the issues and was honest before making repairs, fixed all recalls with no issues

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2018
 

I worked with Mikey, and it was a great experience. Told Mikey this what I have, this is what I'm looking at, and this is where I want to be without any pressure or constant back and forth. Mikey got it done, and it was hassle free. All the rest of the Machens crew we met where all professional, friendly and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2018
 

My Passat failed inspection due to a bulge in a tire. The tire was only two months old and the manufacturer initially refused to replace it. The service department made *multiple* calls on my behalf and got me a new tire.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2018
 

We we traveling through Missouri when AC developed a problem on a 100 degree day.. service was provided immediately and correctly and our three week trip was saved. We very much appreciated their efforts.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2018
 

In at 7am both days & out by 8am All systems seem to be a go ....... Thanx guys However .... just now I tried to submit this & it's telling me to say more ? So this is it

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2018
 

What a good experience in emergency response. Prompt and courteous and even a follow up call. Being from out of state and only passing through the city, it was a pleasure to deal with an experienced advisor. Jace Carey.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2018
 

Saw a I liked and drove it the next day. Was preapproved by my CU that day and bought it that night. It had two recalls on it that I scheduled the following Monday and Machens (specifically my sales rep Joe Rivera) has a rental waiting for me on their dime. I had my car back that night! Very well done, team Machen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2018
 

I didn't have an appointment to have my key fob programmed but they did it at lunchtime and I still had time to do other errands! Thanks for your quick service!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2018
 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2018
 

Our truck broke down in the middle of the night and we were about 200 miles from home, we were towed to this dealership and we stayed in our truck for about 4 hours and when the staff arrived at the facility they jumped right on getting it fixed. The mechanic even fixed it in the parking lot to get us done and on our way! Thanks so much for the friendly staff and fast fix! I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a excellent customer friendly service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2018
 

Miss tammie is a wonderful person every time i come in there she let me kno what is wrong and the best way i should go about getting it fix she is the best

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2018
 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2018
 

Great job in minimum time. Not only did the help and fix the recall that we came in for, but also helped with a tire rotation.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2018
 
Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2018
 
Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 10, 2018
 

Every time I drop my van off, I get excellent service. I don't wait. I just use their courtesy van and get picked up close to 5:00. I love the customer service, courtesy van drivers, mechanics. I love TJ! All of them!

Read at Facebook

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2018
 

Couldn't say enough about our customer satisfaction. Very pleased with all of their staff. Very impressed with their service station and staff. We would highly recommend this dealership to anyone in search of a great vehicle and reasonably priced!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2018
 
Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2018
 

Had a good experience in late June buying my new 2019 Honda Insight. The whole staff was fun friendly and professional. And the price of my trade-in was fair. The only suggestion I have is to make the buying process shorter. It took almost 3.5 hours to do all the paperwork and get out the door and on the road for our trip to Houston and then back to Washington state where we live.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2018
 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2018
 

Bill Shelton and the Sales staff do everything possible to get you in to the car you want, at the price you need. We didn’t get the same feeling as other dealerships, that feeling of being uncomfortable with the sale and we are gonna be here all night.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2018
 

It's not about how people are when everything goes smooth. It's how they handle things when it doesn't. Arthur took great care of us! I love my new car and would recommend them!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2018
 

I bought a replacement part here. It's a beautiful store, but I've never bought a new car. They have a nice array of drinks and snacks.

Read at Google


Leave Us A Review