Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2018
 

By far the best experience I have had at a Toyota dealership. The service team was extremely courteous, professional and efficient. Also, the waiting area was superb, offering snacks and beverages to customers.

Read at Google

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 15, 2018
 

FIRST OF ALL I LOVE MY NEW CAR. its a toyota corrolla s plus...but thats the only thing....about it i like The salesman NOT ALL but the one i bought my toyota from was deceptive and thought me and my wife we nieve (WRONG) ..i ended up paying for CILAJET on my car THAT was 1148.00 dollars that was SUPPOsED TO BE IN MY F***ing LOAN....thanks for that......im calling corporate* **ssholes*... Now i gotta pay payments because of a lying little rammy prick salesman... Who took the car i was purchaseing to the service dept to get this coat of cilajet BEFORE IT WAS APPROVED BY THE BANK MIND YOU..... ... DONT GO HERE I TOLD THE FINANCIAL MANAGER TO FIRE THAT SALESMAN. or to fix this otherwise.. ill call the BBB and hire a lawyer Just because of the THE PRINCIPLE OF THE MATTER THANKS ...........STRESS FREE BUY "hell no it wasnt" i dont like RAMMY lying individuals that try there hardest...... To mislead and confuse u, to make a commission......... If i had it my way the salesman would be paying for that cilajet because of his ignorance..... Or I THINK THE DEALERSHIP SHOULD """""eat that 1148.00""" Dollars.........CAUSE ITS UNMISTAKENLY THERE SALESMANS FAULT............. TAKE THAT TO THE BANK.... See More

Read at Facebook

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2018
 

Easy to work with and great price! I had searched on my own before I came in and Dean pulled up the ones I wanted right away. Good choices and bought the same night!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2018
 

Great dealership and a pleasure to work with my wife and I got the vehicle we wanted. Ask for Darnell and Jake they are the best!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2018
 

I had a tire slashed, came in to replace it, and had a wonderful experience. Their waiting area is fantastic and clean, with loads of snacks and coffee. I enjoyed it so much that I passed along a service coupon to a friend who went in for some car repairs and also loved it, saying he would go there for all future repairs! Thanks, Joe Machens!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2018
 

Love doing business there, so easy to deal with them

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2018
 

I have bought multiple cars from this dealership over the years. I have always had great luck with pricing and over all experience. From the sales staff to the service department they are all here to help and do whatever they can in their power to assist customers.

Read at Google

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 12, 2018
 

Just left Joe Machens Toyota today, to start it off My son and his girlfriend bought a vehicle back in July of 2017 and signed some papers, then they get a call saying they were having trouble with a loan, so after many calls to Machens Toyota they supposedly had something figured out. Kids go into look at paperwork and they had charged them more for the car and added warranty and another amount for gap insurance that they didn’t ask for. Then the kids receive a late payment ...in the mail for a payment that they hadn’t even agreed on. To make a long story short as possible they got stuck with a higher payment some how and now it is January 12 2018 and they still don’t have license on it due to not getting a lien release yet. For another great news about Joe Machens Toyota, my son took his truck to the shop because it was leaking antifreeze, he has the extra warranty on it that he didn’t ask for and it won’t cover the problem. So one of the Service guys calls and tells him it will be 320.00 and some change to fix it this morning and tells him he will get it in this afternoon to fix it, son calls him right back to tell him not to fix it and The guy said he has it apart already and this was within 10 minutes of calling with a price. So I drove by to see if it was in the shop and guess what it was sitting outside with the front windshield all frozen over. I took pictures of the truck just so i wouldn’t be called a liar. I know this won’t do us any good but hope everyone else knows that Joe Machens is a big ripoff. If you complain to the managers at the front desk all they can say is( IT IS WHAT IT IS). That is real professional. Won’t buy anything from them again. See More

Read at Facebook

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2018
 

I had a great new car experience with Nick.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2018
 

Trey helped us pick our new/used car for a great price . He was nice professional & made the process so much easier . I would definitely recommend .

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2018
 

Had my car in for routine service. Staff is excellent.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2018
 

They have been so helpful anytime I have needed them

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2018
 

Always helpful and caring. I have been using them for years. My car has always been Nissian serviced since it was new. It now has 197,000 miles and just passed inspection with flying colors. It's a 2002 Nissian Altima.

Read at Google

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 22, 2018
 

The dealership was able to look at my sons (senior at Mizzou) Altima within 5 minutes of it being towed in because it would not start. Turns out it needed a part that had been recalled. Within 10 minutes it was fixed! They even washed the car. He was also given a toll free number to contact to get the tow expense reimbursed! Very helpful and responsive. Thank you!

Read at Facebook

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2018
 

Have purchased several vehicles in the past from this dealership. Not impressed with the current sales managers, however, our salesman Josh Elder it the best ! He has been there for a long time and is awesome. If we go back its always because of him.

Read at Google

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 20, 2018
 

The service department was absolutely fantastic, and very friendly and understanding! I'll absolutely be back anytime I need something done. �

Read at Facebook

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2018
 

I had an absolutely amazing sales lady. She was by far the best sales person there. She wasn't pushy and never tried pushing me into some car that I wouldn't have been comfortable in. In fact the car I chose even had a small chip in the windshield and she said she would have them replace it for free if I wanted the car. The other guys I had there previously kept trying to get me into cars I wasn't interested in. Well I got the car I wanted and windshield replaced and I have never been happier. I love my car and I'm so thankful for the sales lady that I had!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2018
 

I live in Springfield and bought this wonderful Jeep through LouAnn. Fantastic experience. Negotiated the deal over the phone and they treated us as kings when we arrived. Jeep was exactly as described.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2018
 

Patient sales staff. Not all of them are hard driving dealers. Thousands of cars available. Starbucks coffee available for shoppers. Possibly too many choices of cars and trucks. They are willing to let you test them all. I would encourage you to visit. Be strong.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2018
 

Shawn was informative, considerate ,easy to talk to, patient, and very concerned to meet my needs. He gave good advice and answered all questions well. He was not pushy and fast talking like other sales persons I encountered else where. I will recommend him highly to others looking for a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 20, 2018
 

The service department was absolutely fantastic, and very friendly and understanding! I'll absolutely be back anytime I need something done. �

Read at Facebook

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2018
 

I had an absolutely amazing sales lady. She was by far the best sales person there. She wasn't pushy and never tried pushing me into some car that I wouldn't have been comfortable in. In fact the car I chose even had a small chip in the windshield and she said she would have them replace it for free if I wanted the car. The other guys I had there previously kept trying to get me into cars I wasn't interested in. Well I got the car I wanted and windshield replaced and I have never been happier. I love my car and I'm so thankful for the sales lady that I had!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2018
 

I live in Springfield and bought this wonderful Jeep through LouAnn. Fantastic experience. Negotiated the deal over the phone and they treated us as kings when we arrived. Jeep was exactly as described.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2018
 

Patient sales staff. Not all of them are hard driving dealers. Thousands of cars available. Starbucks coffee available for shoppers. Possibly too many choices of cars and trucks. They are willing to let you test them all. I would encourage you to visit. Be strong.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2018
 

Shawn was informative, considerate ,easy to talk to, patient, and very concerned to meet my needs. He gave good advice and answered all questions well. He was not pushy and fast talking like other sales persons I encountered else where. I will recommend him highly to others looking for a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 20, 2018
 

The service department was absolutely fantastic, and very friendly and understanding! I'll absolutely be back anytime I need something done. �

Read at Facebook

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2018
 

I had an absolutely amazing sales lady. She was by far the best sales person there. She wasn't pushy and never tried pushing me into some car that I wouldn't have been comfortable in. In fact the car I chose even had a small chip in the windshield and she said she would have them replace it for free if I wanted the car. The other guys I had there previously kept trying to get me into cars I wasn't interested in. Well I got the car I wanted and windshield replaced and I have never been happier. I love my car and I'm so thankful for the sales lady that I had!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2018
 

Shawn was informative, considerate ,easy to talk to, patient, and very concerned to meet my needs. He gave good advice and answered all questions well. He was not pushy and fast talking like other sales persons I encountered else where. I will recommend him highly to others looking for a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 24, 2017
 

Great customer service! Dave Hern and Michelle Sexton were very polite, professional and extremely nice people. I would not go anywhere else with people this wonderful, it makes being a customer a very pleasant experience. I would recommend to anyone I know!

Read at Facebook

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 23, 2017
 

I can say the staff in the service department is courteous and always willing to assist with any needs or concerns I have relating to my vehicle. They have assisted me with the interface and electrical issues I experienced with my vehicle. I can say they are the reason I would buy another vehicle from this Dealership, additionally the sales staff were exceptional to work with excluding one individual. With that said I would still highly recommend this dealership to family and friends.

Read at Facebook

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2017
 

I grew up in the Auto /Truck Business but for the last 25 years went into something different. My buying Experience the last several years i had always felt Pressured to buy or finance something that i really didn't need. This is the second vehicle that we have bought form Machens and they were both wonderful experiences, They listened to our needs , Gave us what we wanted. and quickly resolved any issues. . LouAnn was very knowledgeable and Al Morgan & Ramon kept checking to make sure every thing was done just right . , and Cary wrapped it up . Best buying experience we've had in years. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2017
 

She’ll help you anyway possible! Will pull a truck off any lot if that’s what your looking for! She’ll be my first call next time!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2017
 

Brought my nephew in to purchase a truck from the salesperson my husband and I used. She did an awesome job for us so I trusted her to do a great job with him and she didn’t disappoint!! The Finance Director, Carey Woolridge, practices some very dishonest tactics to convince buyers to purchase extra products.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2017
 

I delt with Lou Ann Montague & she was the person I needed. She wasn't to pushy but answered all my questions. I will continue to recommend both Joe Machens Auto Group and Lou Ann to every one

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2018
 

Alex is my sales associate and he is fantastic. I am amazed at how quickly the process went. I will never go anywhere else to purchase a vehicle. Not only is Machens group great to deal with in the past, but Alex, Rob, and Sam have made me a Hyundai customer who will be back to work with THEM for any future business.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2018
 

I had totaled my car and was very unsure/nervous about my next car. I went to Joe Machens Hyundai and was greeted by James Patrick. He helped me out on the lot, and even went out of his way to search for and make a list of cars I may be interested in. He helped me find my new car, a 2015 Hyundai Sonata. He was very knowledgeable about all of the cars I asked about, and very friendly and pleasent to work with! I was very pleased with all of James’s help. My purchase was very quick when I went in and everyone I worked with was just great. I highly recommend going to purchase at Joe Machens Hyundai!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2018
 

Like most, I would rather do just about anything than buy a new car. Especially as a woman. After reading car reviews autos including Hyundai and visiting other lots, I decided to check out Joe Machens Hyundai. I met Alex and discussed what I was looking for and price range. He showed me around the lot and was knowledgeable and easy to speak with. I found a low mileage Tuscon I liked for a fair price. They gave me more my trade than I expected. Alex worked with management to have after market options added for asking price. He worked to get the deal I wanted more like an advocate than a salesmen. If you're looking for a good car buying experience, I suggest you visit the lot and speak with Alex.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2018
 

Super friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable... purchased my second car from the Columbia Hyundai sales team! Highly recommend!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2018
 

My wife and I visited Joe Machens Hyundai looking at a very specific vehicle they had for sale. We were assisted by Jeff an sales associate and he was phenominal. We purchased a 2011 Genesis coupe 2.0 turbo. Everything about our experience was top notch. From test drive to purchase was only about an hour process. Thank you Jeff and all those involved in our purchase experience. We will be buying more vehicles from you all without a doubt.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2018
 

Was helping my dad find a new(used) car to replace the one he had. Knew the make and model I wanted and when I found it at Joe Machens Hyundai, was lucky enough to deal with Edward Broaddus. Just a great guy and was easy to work with in buying this car. The whole experience was the easiest most laid back experience purchasing a vehicle that I've ever had. If you are looking for the same experience, try this dealer out and request Edward. Top marks all around.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2018
 

I could not ask for a better sales experience. Great bunch of guys at Joe Machens Hyundai. Kody Barwick, Ed and Rob made my car buying experience the best yet. They treated me like family, and went out of their way to keep me happy! I highly recommend Joe Machens Hyundai for your next car purchase.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2018
 

Was trying to get into a new car and Edward helped me out and found me the perfect one and made sure it was as smooth as possible

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2018
 

I recently bought a Hyundai at a different dealership but needed assistance setting up the Blue Link. I called Joe Machens Hyundai and Edward was able to help me out immediately and effectively. I was able to access my Blue Link account as soon as the phone call was completed. Thanks for the help!!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2018
 

I worked with James Patrick, I felt he was open and didn’t push to get me in to any old car and was very knowledgeable in the products offered. Definitely will be going through him to buy my next vehicle.

Read at Google

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 22, 2018
 

Loved my experience with Machens VW! If your looking for a new/used car be sure to go see Mikey Glasgow, he went above and beyond to help me get the vehicle I wanted and listened to my needs and concerns with my schedule to make it happen which, made for an exceptional buying experience! He was very entertaining and very laid back and very professional with no added pressure! Also want to note that the customer service in this store is beyond amazing as well! Definitely recommend my friends to Mikey!

Read at Facebook

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2018
 

Amanda and top tech Brad keep me updated and get my jetta back on the road in a timely manner!

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Feb 5, 2018
 

Great Experience!  Found the perfect vehicle and love how it handles on the road.  Jonathan Martin was a fantastic salesman and gave us a thorough explanation of all the features.   Paperwork was flawless.   Hats off to Joe Machens Volkswagen!

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2018
 

The staff is amazing. I never feel like they are pressuring or trying to trick us. And they often have great deals and discounts.

Read at Google

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 30, 2017
 

Excellent service from beginning to end. Our salesman was extremely polite and we didn't feel pressured at all. Very quick and informative. I suggest that you ask for Jeff Cotton, nice guy and makes you feel comfortable; not uneasy or nervous.

Read at Facebook

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2017
 

Damarkus Cain was wonderful he listened to what I was looking for in a car and gave me exactly what I wanted at an affordable price I would definitely come back to him for my future car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2017
 

Mikey was very helpful and created a low-pressure car purchasing experience. I would happily recommend people work with Joe Machens Volkswagen for their future car purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2018
 

It was my first time purchasing a vehicle and the whole team at Machens Jeep helped me find the right car at the right price. Couldn't be happier with my selection and the deal they were able to give me! Met all of my needs for vehicle requests and financing options. Special thanks to A.D. Hamilton Jr.! He's the man!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2018
 

It was my first time purchasing a vehicle and the whole team at Machens Jeep helped me find the right car at the right price. Couldn't be happier with my selection and the deal they were able to give me! Met all of my needs for vehicle requests and financing options. Special thanks to A.D. Hamilton Jr.! He's the man!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 16, 2018
 

I really appreciated the service that Frank Ferguson provided me. If I had a question he could not answer he would point me in the right direction. There was a complication however I reported my dissatisfaction to Frank and he contacted his manager and they were able to rectify the matter in a reasonable time frame.

Read at Facebook

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2018
 

The service department got me set up immediately and made sure I did not have to Uber. Great service team!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2018
 

Easily the best car service experience I've ever had. The ladies up front were wonderful, and my Jeep's maintenance was finished in under 24 hours, even though they had to order parts overnight. Will definitely be visiting again!

Read at Google

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 9, 2018
 

Talk to Darrell "Coach" Simmons if you want a real salesman. Nuff said.

Read at Facebook

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 8, 2018
 

After some very horrific recent experiences at several dealers both in Colorado and my home here in COMO, I'm very impressed at the attention and professionalism at this dealer. And mind you, I've had and held a car salesman license back in the day in Colorado AND have family in the business in many areas. This was BY FAR the best dealer experience ever! I used to feel that way about Heuberger Subaru in Colorado Springs but not after my November experience. I even questioned my sanity for buying a Dodge from Perkins in Colorado Springs (they lost my trucks on their lot for several days twice) and thankfully COMO has the BEST Dodge dealer in a huge area. Thanks again everyone! Rich, Heath everyone! We'll be back for everything we need in the future here too. :). Dev

Read at Facebook

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2018
 

I was in the area for business. Had issues with my Chrysler. Jesse Howe was awesome at getting me right in and getting me a rental car. Best service!!! I'd recommend this shop to anyone. Thanks Jesse. Pam B

Read at Google

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 21, 2018
 

Love their service department. They are the best. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

Read at Facebook

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2018
 

To Authur! You're the man!! To Fran, you're the pants! To Nick and everyone else who helped make this opportunity happen. Thanks for everything!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 20, 2018
 

Everyone was great! They made my first time buying a new car way less stressful than I thought it was going to be. Arthur, Nick, Fran and everyone else that made this happen, Thank you tremendously for everything!

Read at Facebook

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 16, 2018
 

Two Hondas later andTrent is the only one I would ever work with again, he knows his stuff and is in no way a 'pushy car salesman" Thanks, Trent, you are a doll.

Read at Facebook


Leave Us A Review