Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2018
 

Great service, always prompt and friendly. I've never had any problems here that weren't taken care of promptly and with a smile. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2018
 

The service is outstanding. We got right in and out. They washed my car and explained what they did. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2018
 

Had to have new tires and after everything else was done, I just remembered that I needed an inspection. Terry called back to service and about 15 minutes later we were on our way

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2018
 

The day after my service visit, I locked my fob inside the car. I really wanted to blame on the work done. But I found out it really was my fault, in the end. The shuttle guys, Dave and Richard, totally SAVED me!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2018
 

Terry Pruett has been very helpful whenever I took my car for servicing, and this time was no exception, I have found, Terry is a personable employee who always looks after his customers interests.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2018
 

Scott Morton and his Trainee Saif Ali were terrific! Kind, patient and great listeners. I got exactly what I wanted for me and my brother

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2018
 

Our salesman was upfront and honest and didn’t drag things out like what other dealerships have done in the past. Would highly recommend the dealership to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2018
 

This is the first service for a new vehicle. It took 1.5 hour for just tire rotation and multiple points inspection. It seems to me a little bit too long.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2018
 

An AWD malfunction alert and I should take it to the dealership. It was a gas tank code that also caused other systems to malfunction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2018
 

I had a lot of work that needed to be done and he was amazing with customer service. He updated me on my car and other services that were available

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2018
 

Nice selection of cars. Trey Warren did a great job and was very patient throughout the entire car buying process. The dealership is lucky to have a sales guy like Trey. Overall, we went out with a wonderful car at a great price and a positive experience.

Read at Google

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 9, 2018
 

This is about their Internet Sales Team - At their Used Vehicle division ! They Deserve the "Sales Team of the Year" Award I searched for a Specific Vehicle - for about 2 months ! The "Options" were the only thing I allowed a little variation on ! Joe Machens Nissan, received one in Their Used Inventory while I was searching .... It was listed it on their various internet sales sites while I was actively looking for the Vehicle I wanted . I e-mailed them about it and they fairly quickly responded - After a couple of days conversing on a deal - I decided to buy the Vehicle ! I made arrangements to travel (from 470 miles away) to look it over and make the final decision to pick it up or pass it by ! Now here is the best part ! ! ! - When I arrived (Looking like a homeless shaggy person [Eccentric !]) I was Welcomed with the respect that Any Person deserves, with very minimal sideways looks and none of the odd tone in their Voice !!! - They even accommodated My small K9 (an 2 Children) ! ! ! When I was Led to the Vehicle for a test drive - There was a sweet note on the dash - stating it was "Sold" to Me (My name on the paper) and the pick up date that was stated as to my being there !!! The Salesman was patient as I looked the vehicle over before driving it ! He was also very Personable while I drove it ! - Afterwards - there was a bit of a lag getting the paperwork completed, and they took Me over to the Main building (New vehicle dealership) to get that finished off while they "Detailed" the vehicle out before turning it over to Me ! - Other than the lag of paperwork and their detailing the vehicle - The Overall experience - was Quite Pleasant ! - I am very satisfied with the vehicle (even with it being a 13 year old model) - They appear to do a very good job of selecting the Used Vehicles they place on their lot ! This vehicle - Exceeded My Expectations on the 470 mile trip home - thru a snow storm - Both Performance and Handling were Superb ! - So to any reading this - I Say - "If Your looking for a Great Used Vehicle" "This is One of very Few Dealerships That I would Recommend" that you deal with ! ! ! The only reason I didn't give it all 5 Stars - is the delay finalizing a Cash Purchase ! (`Eh - Paperwork) (Financing one I would have expected the delay) - Now all I am waiting on is Getting the Title mailed to Me so I can get the Tag for the Vehicle ! See More

Read at Facebook

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 8, 2018
 

This place is absolutely amazing. I needed to trade my car in and get something new and reliable and Brandon jones and many others made it happen that day. They made it an easy and as smooth experience and I could not be more grateful!

Read at Facebook

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 5, 2018
 

Will Ariaza was our sales person and was very friendly and explained in detail all about car we were going to buy. The finance person was awesome also. Myself have bought a 2016 Ford Escape and my son a 2017 Nissan Versa. I will continue to buy here and gave told multiple people of my experience.

Read at Facebook

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2018
 

Everyone very friendly and professional. If I could give 10 stars I would... the best car dealership in Columbia hands down.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2018
 
Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2018
 

Ever feel uncomfortable at a mechanic's shop? You know, sitting on those dusty chairs that look like they were brought in from the 80's. Well, with Joe Machens you not only is the seating comfortable and clean they offer other amenities to help ease the pain of patients. From the free Wi-Fi to the free drinks this is the best place to get your car fixed, plus they wow you even more by hosing the car down after they are done. Definitely a better choice for car maintenance, did I mention that they are reasonably priced as well.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2018
 
Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2018
 
Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2018
 

Thank you Will, Carrie, Tre, and Turner for a great experience!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2018
 

The actual sales part was horrible. Buying my first new/used car should have been a pleasant and enjoyable experience but was the total opposite. I do have to say however,. The after buying experience is awesome. When I take my car in for upkeep and maintenance it's Always a fast enjoyable experience. Ty Joe machens

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2018
 
Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2018
 
Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2018
 
Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2018
 

Great staff! Up beat! Wide selection.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2018
 

Lou Ann was awesome! Grea price, great car, great sales/service! Love our car and it was a great deal and great service! Going back soon!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2018
 

Lou ann was a big help with this purchase. She took her time to explain things to me that i did not understand. I recommend her!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2018
 

Miss LouAnn was not pushy, she found me what I wanted at the price I wanted. Paid attention to details, friendly. Went out of her way to assure that I would get the title for the car before I left town for work. Great job Miss LouAnn, you did an excellent job for me.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2018
 
Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 20, 2018
 

The service department was absolutely fantastic, and very friendly and understanding! I'll absolutely be back anytime I need something done. �

Read at Facebook

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2018
 

The actual sales part was horrible. Buying my first new/used car should have been a pleasant and enjoyable experience but was the total opposite. I do have to say however,. The after buying experience is awesome. When I take my car in for upkeep and maintenance it's Always a fast enjoyable experience. Ty Joe machens

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2018
 
Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2018
 
Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2018
 
Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2018
 

Great staff! Up beat! Wide selection.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2018
 

Lou Ann was awesome! Grea price, great car, great sales/service! Love our car and it was a great deal and great service! Going back soon!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2018
 

Lou ann was a big help with this purchase. She took her time to explain things to me that i did not understand. I recommend her!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2018
 

Miss LouAnn was not pushy, she found me what I wanted at the price I wanted. Paid attention to details, friendly. Went out of her way to assure that I would get the title for the car before I left town for work. Great job Miss LouAnn, you did an excellent job for me.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2018
 
Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 20, 2018
 

The service department was absolutely fantastic, and very friendly and understanding! I'll absolutely be back anytime I need something done. �

Read at Facebook

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2018
 

Lou Ann was awesome! Grea price, great car, great sales/service! Love our car and it was a great deal and great service! Going back soon!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2018
 

Lou ann was a big help with this purchase. She took her time to explain things to me that i did not understand. I recommend her!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2018
 

Miss LouAnn was not pushy, she found me what I wanted at the price I wanted. Paid attention to details, friendly. Went out of her way to assure that I would get the title for the car before I left town for work. Great job Miss LouAnn, you did an excellent job for me.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 20, 2018
 

The service department was absolutely fantastic, and very friendly and understanding! I'll absolutely be back anytime I need something done. �

Read at Facebook

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2018
 

I had an absolutely amazing sales lady. She was by far the best sales person there. She wasn't pushy and never tried pushing me into some car that I wouldn't have been comfortable in. In fact the car I chose even had a small chip in the windshield and she said she would have them replace it for free if I wanted the car. The other guys I had there previously kept trying to get me into cars I wasn't interested in. Well I got the car I wanted and windshield replaced and I have never been happier. I love my car and I'm so thankful for the sales lady that I had!!!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 9, 2018
 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2018
 

Shawn was informative, considerate ,easy to talk to, patient, and very concerned to meet my needs. He gave good advice and answered all questions well. He was not pushy and fast talking like other sales persons I encountered else where. I will recommend him highly to others looking for a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 24, 2017
 

Great customer service! Dave Hern and Michelle Sexton were very polite, professional and extremely nice people. I would not go anywhere else with people this wonderful, it makes being a customer a very pleasant experience. I would recommend to anyone I know!

Read at Facebook

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 23, 2017
 

I can say the staff in the service department is courteous and always willing to assist with any needs or concerns I have relating to my vehicle. They have assisted me with the interface and electrical issues I experienced with my vehicle. I can say they are the reason I would buy another vehicle from this Dealership, additionally the sales staff were exceptional to work with excluding one individual. With that said I would still highly recommend this dealership to family and friends.

Read at Facebook

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2017
 

I grew up in the Auto /Truck Business but for the last 25 years went into something different. My buying Experience the last several years i had always felt Pressured to buy or finance something that i really didn't need. This is the second vehicle that we have bought form Machens and they were both wonderful experiences, They listened to our needs , Gave us what we wanted. and quickly resolved any issues. . LouAnn was very knowledgeable and Al Morgan & Ramon kept checking to make sure every thing was done just right . , and Cary wrapped it up . Best buying experience we've had in years. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2018
 

Jeff was amazing. The whole buying experience was painless. I've purchased vehicles from all over the country and I definitely prefer Jeff and Machens Hyundai over any of the other places I've ever gone. Jeff stuck with me and was honest and transparent about the process, the vehicles, and my expectations. Couldn't recommend highly enough! Will be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2018
 

Alex helped us find the perfect vehicle to suit our needs and our trade-in was processed seamlessly and efficiently. I love my new Santa Fe Sport and highly recommend Alex at Joe Machens Hyundai!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2018
 

Had an unexpected tire problem while out driving. Pulled into service center without an appointment and they took my car in almost immediately. Had me back on the road within a hour despite having all their appointments already in place.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2018
 

It was great! I am not sure who helped me. The service was great! I would recommend them. They were helpful and friendly as always.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2018
 

I did not have an appointment and needed an oil change and tire rotation before heading out of town. Andrew, my service advisor, was more than accommodating and got me in and out in no time!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2018
 

Enjoyed working with Alex towards the purchase of a new Santa Fe he was helpful and easy to work with. Tim was very helpful with the technology aspect of the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2018
 

Our salesman was great! Very upfront and honest! We went in knowing exactly what we wanted and he made that happen! We had a great experience at Joe Machens Hyundai!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2018
 

Excellent customer service. Each of the individuals that I worked with to purchase my new car where helpful, respectful and pleasant to work with Also when there was an issue, they immediately took care of it. I am a satisfied customer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2018
 

Good work! Reliable service! Friendly and helpful people Using this service for 10 years. Hope to get rewarded for my loyalty in near future. Best wishes!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2018
 

Great service and prices. They were easy to work with and got me in within a timely manner. The courtesy driver was kind and friendly. My only complaint is it took an hour longer than I was told.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2018
 

The salesman Johnny DeWalt was awesome and so is the finance guy anthony. We bought 3 vehicles so far.. We hope to defiance 2 vehicles soon.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2018
 

Good service. Works on your car in a timely manner. Prices are sometimes high but you get the quality that you pay for. All my maintainable on my car has been done through Joe Machens Volkswagen & I’ve been satisfied each time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2018
 

My family has several Volkswagens. The thing that keeps us coming back is the service. The service staff is straight forward, kind, and quick. They are also willing to work with you. See Shawn Williams if you need help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2018
 

I scheduled a service appointment for a warranted part and the crew did a super job of getting me in and out in a timely fashion. They also did a complete inspection and replaced a key fob - all for no cost. Thanks for taking care of me.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 17, 2018
 

Wonderful dealership! Always great to deal with. Sale and service.

Read at Facebook

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 17, 2018
 

Me and my wife had a great time test driving all the cars ..our sales rep shari was very patient..and worked very hard ..great experience for us ..and we are very pleased with our new car thanks !!!!

Read at Facebook

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2018
 

I appreciate damarkus Cain effort in making sure I got the right car he knew my car got totaled out so I need a new one I came straight to him and that same day I drove away in a vehicle thanks to damarkus and the finance manager Anthony and Eric

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2018
 

I love machens Volkswagen! Everyone I have dealt with is awesome. I totally recommend them. I am a total VW fan and they are the best. I’m sorry I can’t remember the service guys name but he always goes above and beyond.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2018
 

Service was done quickly. Employees took great care of town custmers. Mikey gave overview of new Tiguan and helped narrow down types of SUVs for next purchase. We love our VW Beetle convertible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2018
 

We were greeted right at the door taken care of right away they're hooked us up with exactly what we wanted overall they made sure we were happy with our choice they tried their hardest to get us what we wanted and they succeeded overall best dealership I've ever been to will not go anywhere else

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2018
 
Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 22, 2018
 

After having a horrible experience last year, we almost didn't return. Fortunately this time we worked with Glenn. He met us with a handshake and smile. He went above and beyond our expectations. I would be glad to buy another car from Glenn in the future and highly recommend him to my friends.

Read at Facebook

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2018
 

When deciding to buy a car, I look for a while and ask a lot of questions. Glenn has always been patient and accommodating. If Glenn had a motto it would be “Do what it takes and do what's right for the customer . He is also very helpful with his co-workers. During our visit, Glenn helped and answered several questions from Dodge staff. It is easy to see why Machens Dodge is so successful when they have reps like Glenn.

Read at Google

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 6, 2018
 

You need to add a few more stars to rate Glenn. Over the last 5 years, we have purchased 5 cars from him and every experience was great. Glenn is honest and truly has your interests in mind. He understands that your time is valuable and works very hard to make the process quick and painless. I will not buy from anyone else.

Read at Facebook

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 6, 2018
 

LOVE my Jeep! Glen Patterson was great, knowledgeable and got me the financing I needed to get me in the Jeep I wanted! Thank you Glen.

Read at Facebook

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2018
 
Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 4, 2018
 

Excellent service from start to finish!! Big Kahuna (Glenn Patterson) never disappoints! Love my new Dodge Durango! Thanks for going that extra mile!

Read at Facebook

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2018
 

Friendly did all they could to help me out when my tuck broke down on me when I was in Columbia and 2hrs from home

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2018
 

It was my first time purchasing a vehicle and the whole team at Machens Jeep helped me find the right car at the right price. Couldn't be happier with my selection and the deal they were able to give me! Met all of my needs for vehicle requests and financing options. Special thanks to A.D. Hamilton Jr.! He's the man!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2018
 

It was my first time purchasing a vehicle and the whole team at Machens Jeep helped me find the right car at the right price. Couldn't be happier with my selection and the deal they were able to give me! Met all of my needs for vehicle requests and financing options. Special thanks to A.D. Hamilton Jr.! He's the man!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2018
 
Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 24, 2018
 

We had a great experience buying a car at Columbia Honda. Arthur and the rest of the staff were great and took care of all our needs and give us a good deal. We also had a small issue with the new car and the service dept had it fixed ASAP. Wouldn’t hesitate to buy another car from them. A+++

Read at Facebook

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2018
 

Just bought a 2014 Honda Odyssey from them last week. The inspection they gave me expired at the end of 2017. It is currently mid April 2018. I took it in to get a current inspection and they tried to charge me until I talked to a second person. Then they said I needed new rear brake pads so they charged me $250 to replace them even though they were needed before I bought the car and if they had done a current inspection they would have known that. Driving home from the dealership I noticed it pulls slightly to the left on the highway so I checked the front tires and it looks like it needs an alignment too which I'll have to pay for. They also clearly didn't even check the wipers during the inspection so that was another $25 because they were so streaky I had to replace them. These things should have been fixed before I bought it and now I'm going to have to pay for a second repair on a car I bought 1 1/2 weeks ago that came with these problems. They also "filled" up my tank for me when I bought it, but only halfway. I haven't even picked up the title to it yet. It would be 0 stars if that were an option.Update: Mike Miller the sales manager promptly called me after this review and is refunding my money for repairs and even offered to fill up my gas tank. I understand things happen and he handled it very well. Very satisfied with my purchase now and would recommend talking to sales, not service if there is a problem. That was my mistake.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2018
 

We purchased an Accord January 27th and while we were on vacation in March a crack ran out from under the moulding. The car stayed home in the garage, I found it Saturday night when we returned so first thing Monday I took it to Columbia and met with TJ Mitchell. He took pictures and my information and said he had to get with Honda but it would take a week to see if they would cover it. Well after ten days and three attempts he got it approved, ordered the glass and called me when it came in. I know most Dealers would have given up the first rejection but TJ was persistent and made sure we were taken care of. Very pleased with the service.

Read at Google

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 20, 2018
 

Awesome service in every respect! I own an Acura and even if there were an Acura dealer in Columbia, I would still have my car serviced at Columbia Honda!

Read at Facebook

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 19, 2018
 

Just bought a 2014 Honda Odyssey from them last week. The inspection they gave me expired at the end of 2017. It is currently mid April 2018. I took it in to get a current inspection and they tried to charge me until I talked to a second person. Then they said I needed new rear brake pads so they charged me $250 to replace them even though they were needed before I bought the car and if they had done a current inspection they would have known that. Driving home from the deale...rship I noticed it pulls slightly to the left on the highway so I checked the front tires and it looks like it needs an alignment too which I'll have to pay for. They also clearly didn't even check the wipers during the inspection so that was another $25 because they were so streaky I had to replace them. These things should have been fixed before I bought it and now I'm going to have to pay for a second repair on a car I bought 1 1/2 weeks ago that came with these problems. They also "filled" up my tank for me when I bought it. But only half way. I haven't even picked up the title to it yet. It would be 0 stars if that were an option. Update: Mike Miller the sales manager promptly called me after this review and is refunding my money for repairs and even offered to fill up my gas tank. I understand things happen and he handled it very well. Very satisfied with my purchase now and would recommend talking to sales, not service if there is a problem. That was my mistake. See More

Read at Facebook

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2018
 
Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2018
 

Good people, excellent business.

Read at Google

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 13, 2018
 

Columbia Honda service department did an amazing job. They are courteous and truly care about about making sure the customer is happy and that job is done correctly. The service manager TJ, is probably the friendliest manager that I have met. He cares about the customer. I have no problems with taking my car to Columbia Honda service from now on

Read at Facebook

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2018
 

Dealt with Doug Walker. Straight shooter, honest, very non-sales type. I was an out of state buyer, who came in and drove off with the car I wanted, quickly and efficiently. Columbia Honda was impeccable in their delivery of my vehicle, presentation, and buyer experience. Two thumbs up!

Read at Google


Leave Us A Review